+ 32 (0) 25 38 94 50

News - What's new?


FEBA announces new Board of Directors


The European Food Banks Federation (FEBA) welcomes a new Board of Directors which was elected at the General Assembly on 26 May in Budapest.

I am honoured to be elected for a second mandate and to serve as President of the European Food Banks Federation” said Mr Vandenschrik. “During the previous mandate we launched great challenges as the relocation of the organization to Brussels and the appointment of a new Secretary General. I and the new Board of Directors aim to work to strengthen these achievements and increase the impact of our members in Europe.

The new Board of Directors remains in office for a period of three years and consists of:

  • Mr Jacques Vandenschrik (BE), President
  • Mr Jacques Bailet (FR), Vice-President
  • Ms Karen-Inger Thorsen (DK), Secretary
  • Mr Tom Hillemans (NL), Treasurer
  • Mr Balazs Cesh (HU)
  • Mr Jochen Brühl (DE)
  • Ms Malgorzata Lelonkiewicz (PL)
  • Mr Marco Lucchini (IT)
  • Mr Pedro Castaños Ruiz (ES)
FEBA news
By continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies to produce content that is better suited to your needs. The data will not be communicated to third parties. I agree